”image”
VIXEN SPOTLIGHT- DAYNA BERGMAN - OFF-ROAD VIXENS CLOTHING CO.

VIXEN SPOTLIGHT- DAYNA BERGMAN

Dayna Bergman:

Age: 31

Hometown:

Whitemore Lake, MI

Current Sponsors:

Off Road Vixens

What sport/s do you participate in?

Motocross, Sprint Enduros, and Hare Scrambles

What do you ride/drive for your sport?!

I have two bikes: 2015 CRF450R (motocross) and 2019 Sherco 300 SE-R (sprint enduros/hare scrambles)

How long have you been competing in your sport? What got you into it?!

I have been riding quads since I was 9 years old (22 years). My family would take several trips a year to silver lake sand dunes. I was always intrigued by dirtbikes. When I was 19 I jumped on a friend's dirtbike for the first time. I knew at that point one day I would have one of my own. Although, with college followed by a new career it wasn't until 2018 that I bought my 1st dirtbike. Buying the bike came with a initial big weight loss goal, and a final goal to start racing. By 2021 I had lost a total of 105lbs. I tried my first Sprint Enduro Race. Then, I tried a hare scramble. I was hooked! 2022 will be my 1st full official race season. Can't wait to twist some throttles 🤘!

What are some of your other Hobbies?!

Traveling to check off my bucket list rides. Last year I made it to Oklahoma, and California to ride Sand Dunes. I also enjoy mudbogging, snowmobiling, hiking, and playing soccer.

How were you introduced to Off Road Vixens?

I was introduced to ORV by a Facebook add a few years ago. Which was during my weight loss journey. I needed some new clothes. The logo caught my eye. Of course I had to take a look. I ended up making my first order, and never looked back. Every item I've ordered has been the best quality. Followed with amazing customer service.

What are your Short Term and Long Term Goals?

Short Term: - Place top 5 in Women's D14 Offroad Series - Place top 5 in Women's class D14 Hare Scramble Series - Travel to Oklahoma to ride Little Sahara Sand Dunes - Inspire other women to ride Long Term: - Place top 3 in Women's D14 Offroad Series - Travel to Colorado, Utah, Arizona, Idaho, California, and British Columbia to ride. - Inspire other women to ride

What are some of your accomplishments?

- Dual sport Division 1 Collegiate Athlete (Rowing, and Track/Field) - Bachelor's Degree in Exercise Science - Masters Degree in Exercise Physiology - State Electrical License - weight loss of 105lbs in a year and a half.

What is your favorite thing about competing in your sport?

The friends, and people you make while at the track is the best part of competing in this sport. I have made some of the best friends a girl could ask for just by getting out there, and trying racing.

What words of advice do you have for other women and girls getting involved in racing?

Don't be afraid. The fear is part of the excitement. All it takes is one try. Being one of the only females out there is an accomplishment in itself!

What is something that we don't know about you?

I am a 5' 11" tall, 4th Generation Electrician.
Older Post
Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now